I suggest you ...

let users upload their own pdfs. As a grad student i would like to read my textbooks.

As it stands I cannot read my own material. I have therefore spent $20 for this app and cannot use it! I am very disappointed as I had high hopes this app would help me.

Is there a way to open my own pdf files with your app?

49 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    AnonymousAnonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

7 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • BRBBRB commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I completely agree. I really need to use this for my own PDFs that are not on bookshare.

• Wade HWade H commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I completely agree with the anonymous grad student. Why would I pay for your application if you don't provide the ability to access .pdf files. I MIGHT take a free look if you put it on AppsGoneFree for a free trial. I'm not inclined to spend $20 for something that cannot be fully useable for me. Your post was over a year ago Shajey. What's the status of the accessibility issues you mentioned on 2/26/12? Are you willing to go AppsGoneFree for a trial? Thanks for you reply (please).

• Nancy RNancy R commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Can documents be saved in a DAISY format using a converter, moved to an ipad through application such as dropbox, then be read using Read2Go?

• RiazRiaz commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Hi there
        I am trying to load books from gutenberg.org but i failed, do not know to load books epub etc . please help me.

• Mary WestendorfMary Westendorf commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate